Spoiled and proud of it

It’s a small world here in rural NC. This morning at a random dinner in a town so small it is actually a village, I saw a girl from my past. Good looking girl and she is still good looking, but what I recollect best of all is she had a tile beside her bed that read “spoiled and proud”. Which got me a looking and low and damn behold she had another tile that read “if the princess isn’t happy no one is happy” and another that said “princess”. It was at that moment I put her into the bang and discard bin. A decision she was unhappy about. And so was I. Hell the disappointment took the edge off my boner and I also decided there was no point in bringing my A game that night.

What on God’s green earth makes a woman think such things are appropriate? Or makes a man think his daughter should be raised to be such a self centred, entitled brat? Now I am happy mostly every minute of the day but when I ain’t I have no right to make others miserable, most especially those nearest and dearest to my heart.

If by some chance a whisker biscuit is reading this, think twice about the image you portray. A man with options isn’t going to think your juvenile antics are cute. And we know you want a man with options. Otherwise cellardewllers would get all the play

8 thoughts on “Spoiled and proud of it

    1. sfcton Post author

      Nope. I rarely explain anything to women. Would she have understood and tighten up her shot group or would she have done what chicks normally do? Either way would have required more out of me then I cared to invest with likely a very limited return on my expenditure of time and effort.

      Reply
  1. Farm Boy

    What on God’s green earth makes a woman think such things are appropriate?

    They are raised with lots of self-esteem, then at 16 they are handed awesome unearned power.

    Reply
  2. feeriker

    They are raised with lots of self-esteem..

    Or in just as many cases, they have none at all and this their way of over-compensating for that.

    Reply
    1. sfcton Post author

      True Free, very true. Which is why I am not a proponent of fake it till you make it. Seems the fellas pimping that kind of thinking are building themselves a house built on sand.

      I’ll send you an email when I am back from vacation. Sometime after the 30th. Right now I am riding the NC coast line, staying in dive motels, drinking in dive bars and watching the tide roll in

      Reply

Leave a Reply

