answering critics and some humor

Answering critics
Woman hater? A frequent blue pill claim about me and the RedPill world at large is we hate women. It’s fucking stupid. Most men have women in their life to varying degrees. Are we to believe RedPill men hate them? Recently I was called a woman hater by a Christian girl on the interwebz….#1 worst kind of women are Christian women. They get all the normal men bad women good message and then get a second helping of it on Sunday with, what they believe to be, a stamp of approval from God Himself.

The idea men hate women is ridiculous, me even more so. The women in my life are, my  daughter,  the Girls who are dear to me, one who is pregnant with my child, a sister, sister in laws, nieces, cousins of all sorts and an elderly lady who chose to live with me vs her kids. Are we to believe I hate these girls and women? My own flesh and blood? A woman who is to be the mother of my 3rd child? Well it’s a lot easier to say “you hate women” then to take an honest look at the unpleasant reality of women.

 

I was also told by the same girl I am not religious which is sort of true. I have faith not religion. I am not tied to some man-made denomination and their made up rules. For whatever reason, catholics are quick to make this charge, maybe because they have the largest number of made up rules? I do not talk about God, faith and religion much because most men are not qualified to have the decision. They are to low on the masculinity quotient to understand God and His ways. The more I talk to a man about such things, the more I have confirmed his place in the hierarchy of men. The Almighty God is a God for men, not these eunuchs who try to pass themselves off believers. The Almighty God is the God of war, the commander of the host, the Divine warrior and the God of Justice. Eye for an eye. That is Justice and mercy as it makes the punishment fit the crime but doesn’t go overboard. In the Old Testament He slaughters His enemies and demands terrible prices for crimes against His way. Most men what to turn Him into some kind of dope smoking flower child / magical wish granting Santa Claus hybrid. To understand God, a man must have balls (eunuchs not allowed in His assembly). Coming to an understanding of the Almighty and His ways is not possible without a working set of masculine genital.  One of the Almighty’s 1st commands is to go out into the world, fill it with children and take dominion over the earth. That’s man’s work baby, driven by testosterone. The Patriarchs of the Old Testament were men among men. When Abraham had some kin folk stolen he didn’t go running for the police; he rounded up his crew and pulled off a commando raid. Hillbilly style right there. David got his bride by bringing back the foreskin of his enemy. Moses was right there in the thick of battle. They had more then one wife. Joshua was a warlord, and mighty man of God, eager for battle and committing genocide on the command of his God…. Long story short, I don’t talk about faith with men who have a feminized version of God. Women are to hold their tongue in church, womanish men should do the same

 

Check this link out( would have reblogged it but I haven’t figured that shit out yet)
http://sistemaperalta.wordpress.com/2014/12/05/a-checklist-of-25-things-to-ensure-youre-a-manly-man/
This guy writes some funny stuff and I follow his blog. His manliness checklist is pretty damn good but I don’t get the max score…. Now go read it and get back to me. Here’s where I fall on the check list

But anyway, here is the checklist to see how you stack up in manliness. There are also five bonus points that can be earned.

 _ You own at least ten flannel shirts *(bonus point for twenty or more). own none. I think that is more of a yankee thing vs Southron thing. I own 3 long-sleeved shirts that aren’t dress shirts or camo. Not much call for them here. It was 60 degrees yesterday and I rode my bike for hours… and owning 20 shirts…. WTF?
_ You can hike a minimum of six miles on moderate terrain. LOL I use to walk for a living back in my infantry/SOCOM days
_ You’ve made something useful out of wood. I’m a fair hand at many carpentry tasks.
_ You get daily compliments on your facial foliage. LOL damn near daily and had an Afghan general stop to talk beards with me
_ You own more than one bottle of whiskey. and then some
_ You have never seen an episode of “American Idol”. I have not, nor Oprah or any of that shit. I have not had cable etc in 15 years and would tell the ex to turn it off/ change the channel when I walked into the room
_ You have used a bone as a toothpick. I have
_ Your diet is 75% red meat and/or bacon. And then some
_ You own a legit survival knife that actually does its job. I do, but I have never needed more them my buck knife despite 3+ decades of hunting, fishing, camping etc and 24 years of infantry/ SOCOM service. Those things are over kill if you ask me and a pocket knife and hatchet are better options
_ You can construct a tent without instructions. There are folks who cannot do this?
_ You need at least a six pack to get any kind of buzz. There are folks over the age of 8 who can get buzzed off beer?
_ You can’t tell the difference between kale and the stuff used to decorate Easter baskets.LOL We grew kale when I was a kid so I know what it looks like.
_ You have at least one friend that is a wild animal *(bonus point for an eagle). Sort of.I have a large mouth bass in a fish tank vs pet store fish and a Barn Owl lives on my property who I check up on
_ You find a legit reason to use your multi-tool multiple times per day. Multi-tools are beta
_ You own snake-proof boots and actually have a use for them. Nope. Snake proof boots are beta. I have been an outdoors men for as long as I can remember, have killed more snakes then I can count on 4 continents(including South America/ the Amazon rain forest) and never worried about having snake proof boots.
_ You’ve worked out with a log *(bonus point for throwing it after the workout). I have a caber to toss and two steel logs to press.
_ You’ve made a fire without using a lighter or matches. Yep
_ You’ve eaten a fish that you caught yourself. LOL a good amount of what I eat is what I have caught, killed or grew ( well sort of. I don’t do much of the gardening stuff)
_ You can diagnose what is wrong with your vehicle *(bonus point if you fixed it).Yep and yep, bike and truck too.
_ You can cook a stellar ribeye in a cast iron skillet. LOL I can but prefer to grill them. Its rarely to cold to cook outdoors here but I only owned cast iron cookware until the Majordomo moved in
_ You have chopped your own wood. Every year.
_ You have read at least five Louis L’Amour novels *(bonus point for ten or more). yep and yep
_ You have good accuracy with a tomahawk. I can hit a man@ 20 feet with one and make it stick…. Only have done it to wooden targets though. My 1st trip to Afghanistan we didn’t have interwebz etc so to settle all the dumb debates/ bar type arguments  folks state side would goggle we use a throwing ace and target. 1st one to stick the axe won. Apparently the sky is blue because of the lucky charm’s Leprechaun. Who knew?
_ You make ribs that aren’t just mediocre. People have told me, my ribs and BBQ have ruined all other ribs/ sauce for them
_ You can make at least five manly cocktails? Booze on ice, booze with no ice. Done on the manly cocktail front.
Here’s how you measure up:
25+ points = You are a mastodon of manliness.
20-24 points = You’re still a beast and on the verge of greatness.
15-19 points = You need some work but every grizzly starts as a cub.
10-14 points = C’mon, dude. Turn off “Bridezillas” and go put a gorilla in a headlock.
5-9 points = Stop buying Justin Beiber CDs.
0-4 points = Deduct whatever points you have because you don’t deserve them. You’re a zero.

Pretty damn funny list.

33 thoughts on “answering critics and some humor

  1. theshadowedknight

    Men who hate women have good reason. Those men are creations of women, whether it be a mother or a lover. I have seen men that actually do hate women, and they are broken. Women broke them, and they take their rage out on women, in return.

    If an increasing number of young men hate women, then women need only look in the mirror to find the culprit.

    The Shadowed Knight

    Reply
    1. sfcton Post author

      Do they hate all women TSK or the ones who make their life miserable? I have yet to meet the man who hates all women; clearly there is some extremely small number of men who hate all women but I haven’t meet one yet

      TSK, you know my story as well as any man; I have good reason to hate women in general, but I don’t and my story isn’t rare among my peer group and I have not yet meet the man who hates all women. Just like I haven’t yet meet the White guy who hates all negros or any other victim class.

      Reply
      1. theshadowedknight

        I know one, who does actively hate all women. That kind of man is very rare, but he does exist. Most men like women, or at worst are indifferent. Any man that hates all women has been treated badly enough by women that he has lots of reasons to hate them.

        The Shadowed Knight

      2. theshadowedknight

        They are damned few and far between, but any man you meet like that will have earned every bit of female hatred he has in him. Usually the hard way, from experience.

        The Shadowed Knight

      3. sfcton Post author

        Even then is that fair to say? That jewish/ asian kid that went on a rampage out in CA hated women but where was his grounds? Seems to me he did that all on his own, though I am not familiar with the details of his life.

      4. theshadowedknight

        Well, that guy was also crazy, so that is a little different. He hated women because he was trained to treat them like perfect beings and apparently that does not work. He also hated men, and actually killed more men than women on his little rampage. His father seemed to have shut him out, so right there, he had a huge issue.

        In short, he was insane and hated everybody, so he is not the sort I am talking about.

        The Shadowed Knight

  2. Sumo

    What the hell….

    You own at least ten flannel shirts *(bonus point for twenty or more). Uh, no. The lesbian look isn’t really my thing.
    You can hike a minimum of six miles on moderate terrain. Indeed.
    You’ve made something useful out of wood. Sure.
    You get daily compliments on your facial foliage. Being half Japanese means I can’t really do facial hair.
    You own more than one bottle of whiskey. Yeah, no. Whiskey doesn’t agree with me. I have a few different varieties of rum, though.
    You have never seen an episode of “American Idol”. No. Hell no.
    You have used a bone as a toothpick. Sure.
    Your diet is 75% red meat and/or bacon. Yeah, baby!
    You own a legit survival knife that actually does its job. I probably own more knives than Ton owns guns.
    You can construct a tent without instructions. Gotta agree with Ton on this one – there are people who can’t?
    You need at least a six pack to get any kind of buzz. Again, the Jap thing lowers my tolerance for booze.
    You can’t tell the difference between kale and the stuff used to decorate Easter baskets. Apprentice chef, so yes, I know the difference.
    You have at least one friend that is a wild animal *(bonus point for an eagle). Nope.
    You find a legit reason to use your multi-tool multiple times per day. The kitchen doesn’t have a toolbox, so yeah.
    You own snake-proof boots and actually have a use for them. WTF are snake-proof boots?
    You’ve worked out with a log *(bonus point for throwing it after the workout). Little too hardcore for me.
    You’ve made a fire without using a lighter or matches. Of course.
    You’ve eaten a fish that you caught yourself. Who hasn’t?
    You can diagnose what is wrong with your vehicle *(bonus point if you fixed it). Not one of my skill sets.
    You can cook a stellar ribeye in a cast iron skillet. Again, chef.
    You have chopped your own wood. Yup.
    You have read at least five Louis L’Amour novels *(bonus point for ten or more). Never heard of him.
    You have good accuracy with a tomahawk. I do okay.
    You make ribs that aren’t just mediocre. Did you miss the part about me being a chef?
    You can make at least five manly cocktails? Used to be a bartender, so I’ve got this one handled, too.

    The TL;DR version is 15/25. I, however, call shenanigans on this list, as there is no mention of the application of violence other than the tomahawk thing. That’s about as manly as it gets, in my opinion.

    Reply
    1. sfcton Post author

      LOL the list…. I hope is a joke and I think written by an urban yankee

      The urban yankee thing makes sense given what seems like an unfamiliarity with outdoor life ie survival knife, catching a fish etc cooking a steak in a skillet seems to be a yankee/ cold weather thing and then the flannel shirt thing made me think Canadian…..

      Fishing is the most popular past time world wide with no close second place. Maybe it’s the urban thing again? Then the wild critter as a freind thing implies a romanticize notion about animals that the typical farm boy doesn’t have.

      Same for the making something useful out of wood….behave Liz…… again I cannot thing or any farm boy who hasn’t.

      Reply
  3. Liz

    “You own at least ten flannel shirts *(bonus point for twenty or more).”
    Nope. Think I might have one somewhere, if pajamas count….
    “You can hike a minimum of six miles on moderate terrain.”
    Heh, pretty sure I can! As long as I don’t have to carry anything larger than a small child.
    “You’ve made something useful out of wood.”
    Hm. I’ve been useful TO “something” with wood. Does that count? 😛
    “You get daily compliments on your facial foliage”
    (schoolgirl giggle)
    “You own more than one bottle of whiskey.”</b"
    Just one at present.
    “You have never seen an episode of “American Idol”.
    Yep. Never once.
    (next five…nope)
    “You can’t tell the difference between kale and the stuff used to decorate Easter baskets”
    Just made kale last night!
    Next twelve items Nope. But I’m not so sure ‘manly’ and cocktail belong in the same sentence? I can make simple drinks…

    I. Am. Pristinely. Unmanly.

    Reply
  4. BuenaVista

    _You own at least ten flannel shirts *(bonus point for twenty or more).

    No, and no flannel nightgowns are allowed in my house. I do have three dressing gowns, one in cashmere.

    _ You can hike a minimum of six miles on moderate terrain.

    Backwards. A better question: how many times have you driven yourself to the hospital with punctured lungs, skull fractures, and one arm? (Once.) Or, have you ever skied the last two miles with a punctured lung while telling a 12 year-old boy, “No worries, I just knocked the wind out of me?” (Before driving 25 miles to the hospital, where they only speak French.)

    _ You’ve made something useful out of wood.

    Seriously?

    _ You get daily compliments on your facial foliage.

    Just complaints at the camouflage, when present.

    _ You own more than one bottle of whiskey.

    Depends on time of day. But sure, if we’re talking about before 10 a.m.

    _ You have never seen an episode of “American Idol”.

    I don’t have a TV.

    _ You have used a bone as a toothpick.

    The guy who wrote this list is a lumbersexual in Brooklyn.

    _ Your diet is 75% red meat and/or bacon.

    If we exclude whiskey.

    _ You own a legit survival knife that actually does its job.

    I’ve found them great conversation starters, with the cheese plate and peppered french salami.

    _ You can construct a tent without instructions.

    Definitely a lumbersexual. Tents are erected, not “constructed.”

    _ You need at least a six pack to get any kind of buzz.

    N/A. See above, composition of diet. But I prefer a 12 pack if we’re driving all the way to Sioux City.

    _ You can’t tell the difference between kale and the stuff used to decorate Easter baskets.

    I prefer my kale roasted. With garlic, sea salt, and pine nuts.

    _ You have at least one friend that is a wild animal *(bonus point for an eagle).

    Not that desperate.

    _ You find a legit reason to use your multi-tool multiple times per day.

    My multitool, on my kitchen knife rack #2, is an 18″, 1095 Ontario ‘knife’ that I use once a year to cut up deer in the old bathtub in the basement.

    _ You own snake-proof boots and actually have a use for them.

    No, but I can affix crampons to my oldest and best pair of boots.

    _ You’ve worked out with a log *(bonus point for throwing it after the workout).

    Prefer to use chains and a front-end loader.

    _ You’ve made a fire without using a lighter or matches.

    I’ve also murdered ants with my magnifying glass.

    _ You’ve eaten a fish that you caught yourself.

    Such bravery!

    _ You can diagnose what is wrong with your vehicle *(bonus point if you fixed it).

    Sure, but at 15,000′, that’s not necessarily a virtue, and “Mayday, we’re zero thrust, nearest airport ” is a diagnosis the passengers don’t appreciate.

    _ You can cook a stellar ribeye in a cast iron skillet.

    I prefer to sear them on the range and then finish them in the oven.

    _ You have chopped your own wood.

    I think he means ‘split’, but burning firewood is against the law in Brooklyn. Remember to use a mawl, or keep one axe dull, because sharp axes are lousy at splitting.

    _ You have read at least five Louis L’Amour novels *(bonus point for ten or more).

    I once read part of a Louis L’Amour novel (Hondo, if you must know) to a comp lit PhD from Berkeley. Then we fucked.

    _ You have good accuracy with a tomahawk.

    If he means a hatchet, why yes, I have all my toes. This is right up there with, “Can you ride a bicycle?” I learned to do both about the same time.

    _ You make ribs that aren’t just mediocre.

    The finest standing rib roast recipe is this one, friends. Perfect for the host functioning solo.
    http://www.nytimes.com/2011/01/30/magazine/30Food-t-000.html?_r=0

    _ You can make at least five manly cocktails.

    Sure. Provided they don’t include funny herbs or french infusions. But I prefer the brown liquor cocktails that are greeted with “Thank god you didn’t fuck it up with ice and more of those disgusting pieces of grass.”

    Reply
      1. sfcton Post author

        LOL
        You know I never worry about shit like that. There are men I love like brothers and I tell them that. Does make the world uncomfortable but the world can fuck off. There are men who I shared 3 & in one case 4 years of combat time with. I love those guys.

      2. BuenaVista

        Okay, but no hugging. I keep leaving churches because everybody wants to hug. I even say “No hugging!” but they still swoop in; the pastor says turn to your left and right and greet your neighbor; more hugging. Is this new or am I just emotionally stunted? I don’t remember men always wanting to hug before. I used to have hand-springs in the car so I could improve my handshake, and that seemed to be enough.

      3. sfcton Post author

        LOL I still work the captain’s of crush hand springs.

        Anything done by the church crowd will be weak and womanish. My crew is pretty fond of the thug hug but look at how our bonds are.formed.

        I would not react positively to some random weak ass dude wanting to hug it out at church.

      1. BuenaVista

        It’s totally effete and urban. For whom is a six-mile hike a challenge? Maybe my 87 year-old father, but if he had to, he could.

      2. theshadowedknight

        Yeah, if you cannot walk six miles, then take that tomahawk and hit yourself in the face with it. Do the world a favor, and become one with nature.

        The Shadowed Knight

  5. Sumo

    Full disclosure, I don’t worry about anything, really. As with most of the stuff that comes out of my mouth (or in this case, my fingers), it was intended to amuse. It seems to have worked.

    Reply
  6. deti

    This post and comments made my day.

    Made. My. Damn. Day.

    Thanks, ton. I needed this.

    Cheers and Merry Christmas to you all.

    deti

    Reply
  7. sfcton Post author

    I counted;

    I have 21 bottles of whisky on my bar, two bottles of vodka, two bottles of rum( smuggled in by a friend and not available in the usa) & 7 bottles of Duplin county wine. In my kitchen is 5 gallons of apple pie moonshine, half gallon each of pineapple, strawberry and peach moonshine. I’d have to walk outdoors in the rain to count out the rest of the moonshine.

    Ton loves his booze.

    Reply
    1. Liz

      Lol!
      Just make sure babyton doesn’t partake (not more than just a little anyway). 🙂

      Merry Christmas everyone. Just made some bread, and pies. Today is baking day, tomorrow cooking day. Just partook some vino myself. Cheers. 🙂

      Reply
      1. Sumo

        Merry Christmas, friends. I’m off to prep a 20 lb turkey, biscuit & cornbread stuffing, a bunch of side dishes, and the Annual SumoFamily Christmas Breakfast, which is essentially strata. Not to mention the giant pile of shellfish for Christmas Eve dinner.

        Hope all of you have a safe and happy Christmas!

      2. sfcton Post author

        Merry Christmas Sumo,

        I am in hardcore bachelor mode so its 3 ribeye steaks, 2 pounds of “jumbo” shrimp and the Hell Hounds this Christmas. Nice and relaxing

Leave a Reply

